Music News

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS - FEBRUARY 15: Nas performs at the Hennessy All-Star Saturday Night with Nas, A$AP Ferg, & Da Baby at The Old Post Office on February 15, 2020 in Chicago, Illinois.

Nas will release his new album King’s Disease on Friday (Aug. 21). The album will be the hip-hop icon’s first new release in two years. It’s executive produced by Hit-Boy and has 13 tracks. The new album also features Charlie Wilson, Lil Durk, and Anderson .Paak.

The Queens native also teams up with Don Toliver and Big Sean on “Replace Me,” while Fivio Foreign and A$AP Ferg make guest appearances on the bonus track “Spicy.” On King’s Disease, the rap veteran also reunites with his Firm squad Foxy Brown, AZ, and Cormega on “Full Circle.”

“Ultra Black.”  is from King’s Disease, and on it, he dissed Doja Cat (as we previously reported). Nas’s new album is the follow-up to 2018’s Nasir, which Kanye West produced.


1. “King’s Disease”
2. “Blue Benz”
3. “Car #85” feat. Charlie Wilson
4. “Ultra Black” feat. Hit-Boy
5. “27 Summers”
6. “Replace Me” feat. Don Toliver & Big Sean
7. “Til The War Is Won” feat. Lil Durk
8. “All Bad” feat. Anderson .Paak
9. “The Definition” feat. Brucie B.
10. “Full Circle” feat. The Firm (AZ, Foxy Brown, Cormega)
11. “10 Points”
12. “The Cure”
13. “Spicy” feat. Fivio Foreign & ASAP Ferg


No Description

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.

Sign me up for the HOT 96.9 email newsletter!

Stay connected with the hottest celebrity and music news, plus exclusive prizes, trips, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.