Music News

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA - JUNE 07: Rapper YG speaks during the YG x BLMLA x BLDPWR protest and march on June 07, 2020 in Los Angeles, California.

YG has revealed the tracklist for his fifth album My Life 4Hunnid ahead of its release on Friday. The Los Angeles Times described the album as his “darkest and most wounded album yet.”

The 13-track album features guest appearances from Lil Wayne (“Blood Walk”), Chris Brown and Tyga (“Rodeo”), Ty Dolla $ign and Gunna (“Surgery”),  Lil Tjay (“Hate on Me”), and Lil Mosey (“Thug Kry”).

My Life 4Hunnid was “highly influenced” by Tupac Shakur, and reflects the current times. “It’s not the typical YG to turn up, the extra turn up there,” YG told Apple Music. “I got some slaps and some bops that’s going to make you move, but I really couldn’t make that music in these times.”

See the tracklist below.


1. “Jealous”
2. “Blood Walk” feat. Lil Wayne and D3
3. “Traumatized Interlude”
4. “Out on Bail”
5. “Rodeo” feat. Chris Brown and Tyga
6. “Swag”
7. “Hate on Me” feat. Lil Tjay
8. “War Scars” feat. Tay2x
9. “Surgery” feat. Ty Dolla $ign and Gunna
10. “Thug Kry” feat. Calboy and Lil Mosey
11. “Traumatized Interlude #2”
12. “FTP”
13. “Laugh Now Kry Later!”

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.