Music News

Busta Rhymes finally has new music on the way. The rapper has announced that his new album, Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God, will be out on Friday (October 30).

Although the news of Busta’s new album is exciting, even more impressive is the artists that will be featured. He shared a tracklist on social media, and it shows notable names like Rakim, Bell Biv Devoe, Louis Farrakhan, Q-Tip, Old Dirty Bastard, Mariah Carey, Mary J Blige, Rick Ross, Chris Rock, and Q-Tip will all appear.

This will be a follow-up to  E.L.E. (Extinction Level Event): The Final World Front, which came out in 1998. This will also be his first studio album in 11 years.

Earlier this week, while promoting the album, Busta rhymes also showed off his new body and talked about getting back in shape. He wrote, “DON’T EVER GIVE UP ON YOURSELF!! LIFE BEGINS RIGHT NOW!!! MY DEDICATION IS DIFFERENT!! I WOULD NEVER PUT OUT AN ALBUM AND NOT BE IN THE BEST SHAPE OF MY LIFE!! I RESPECT MYSELF TOO MUCH AND I RESPECT Y’ALL TOO MUCH!! I’M ONLY HERE TO INSPIRE!!”

Watch the trailer for Extinction Level Event 2: The Wrath of God below.

GALLERY: The Best 2010s Pop Songs