Music News

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - SEPTEMBER 25: Meek Mill performs onstage during Global Citizen Live, New York on September 25, 2021 in New York City.

After months of anticipation, Meek Mill has released his fifth studio album, Expensive Pain.

Kehlani, ASAP Ferg, Moneybagg Yo, Giggs, Young Thug, Vory, Brent Faiyaz, and others make appearances on the album. Meek only announced the tracklist yesterday on Twitter.

Meek has been tweeting all week about his newest project claiming that this album will showcase his hard work and artistry, “Whatever you expect out of me as a artist … I’m tryna give you that times 20 on expensive pain.”

In addition to the album drop, Meek shared the music videos for “On My Soul” and “Intro (Hate On Me).”

Expensive Pain is the Philly native’s latest full-length project since his 2018 Championships album that was nominated in 2019 for a Grammy for Best Rap Album.

Check out fan’s first-listen reactions to Meek’s Expensive Pain: