Music News

NEW YORK, NEW YORK - OCTOBER 06: Khalid performs during the 2021 Black Entrepreneurs Day at The Apollo Theater on October 06, 2021 in New York City.

New Khalid music is on its way!

The 23-year-old announced on Twitter that he will be releasing a new project titled Scenic Drive this Friday, Dec. 3.

“Been waiting for this one and I can’t wait for you guys to hear it,” he wrote in a tweet announcing the new project.

The singer describes the project as, “it’s like suncity…but grown,” referencing his 2018 EP.

The project will have nine all-new tracks from the El Paso singer including features from Alicia Keys, Lucky Daye, Kiana Lede, Ari Lennox, and more.

This project will be ahead of the singer’s third studio album Everything Is Changing, which has already produced the single “New Normal.”

Scenic Drive follows his 2019 album Free Spirt, 2018 EP Suncity and debut album American Teen that was released in 2017.

Check out the tracklist below for Scenic Drive:

1. “Intro” feat. Alicia Keys
2. “Present”
3. “Backseat”
4. “Retrograde” feat. 6LACK and Lucky Daye
5. “Brand New” feat. Quin
6. “All I Feel Is Rain” feat. JID
7. “Voicemail” feat. Kiana Ledé
8. “Open” feat. Majid Jordan
9. “Scenic Drive” feat. Smino and Ari Lennox