Massachusetts’ minimum wage is set to rise on January 1st.

The state’s minimum wage will increase 75 cents from $13.50 an hour to $14.25 an hour on January 1st, 2022. Tipped employees will also be getting a raise, and must be paid a minimum of $6.15 per hour provided that their tips bring them up to at least $13.50 per hour.

This increase is the latest step in the June 2018 plan enacted into law that set the hourly minimum wage to increase every year until it reaches $15 in 2023, while phasing out time-and-a-half pay for Sundays and holidays.

The Massachusetts minimum wage will nearly double the federal minimum wage, which has been at $7.25 since 2009. In addition to MA, 20 other states will also increase their minimum wage on January 1st, according to the National Employment Law Project.