The Wu-Tang Clan was formed in Staten Island and through their countless contributions to elevating East Coast sound in hip-hop. Its members include RZA, GZA, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, U-God, and Masta Killa. Cappadonna, who was a close affiliate of the group, later became an official member. Wu-Tang Clan released their debut album, 'Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)' in 1993 after signing to Loud Records the previous year. The album is regarded as one of the greatest hip-hop albums of all time. While members released solo projects between 1994 and 1996, they came back together to create their sophomore album 'Wu-Tang Forever.' That album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and was nominated for "Best Rap Album" at the 1998 Grammy Awards. Method Man, the late Ol' Dirty Bastard, GZA, Ghostface and Raekwon have all established successful solo careers outside of the group.