Music News

MIAMI GARDENS, FLORIDA - JULY 25: Megan Thee Stallion performs on stage during Rolling Loud at Hard Rock Stadium on July 25, 2021 in Miami Gardens, Florida.

Attention Hotties, Megan’s album is dropping soon! Ahead of the Friday (Aug. 12) release of Megan Thee Stallion’s sophomore album Traumazine, the rap star dropped the tracklist.

The three-time Grammy winner shared the news with fans on Instagram writing, “MY NEW ALBUM TRAUMAZINE IS OUT FRIDAY [fire emoji x3].”

The 18-track project will have guest features from Key Glock, Pooh Shiesty, Latto, Rico Nasty, Jhené Aiko, Lucky Daye, Future, Sauce Walka, Big Pokey, Lil Keke, and Dua Lipa. The album contains three previously released tracks from Meg including “Plan B,” “Sweetest Pie” featuring Dua Lipa, and the Future-assisted track “Pressurelicious.”

Earlier this week, the Houston native teased a trailer for her upcoming album that featured her dressed in all-white attending a funeral of an unmentioned person.

When teasing the new LP, the rapper answered some fan questions on Twitter stating that it was hard to write songs for this project since there were certain things she had never “said out loud” before. Fans suggest that Megan will be opening up about her current legal battle with Tory Lanez where the Toronto native allegedly shot her in her foot back in 2020. Since the first song on Traumazine is titled “NDA” (we can assume that it stands for “nondisclosure agreement”) it is not a long shot that the new project will discuss the 2020 incident. Additionally, back in 2020 when Meg released Good News, the first song on the project was titled “Shots Fired” which seemingly targeted the Toronto rapper.

10 Of Megan Thee Stallion's Best Songs: Ranked

Sign me up for the HOT 96.9 email newsletter!

Stay connected with the hottest celebrity and music news, plus exclusive prizes, trips, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.